Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Faculty & Staff

Faculty of Health Disciplines
Athabasca University
1 University Drive
Athabasca, AB T9S 3A3

Undergraduate Programs (Bachelor of Nursing—Post RN or LPN)

Graduate Programs (Masters, Post-Baccalaureate and Post-Masters)


Nursing & Health Studies

See below for contact information for individuals within the Faculty.

Administrative Staff

Liz Bentley - Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs

Wendy Brownlie - Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs

Sandy Cordeiro - Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs

Janice De Girolamo - Academic Student Advisor, Graduate Programs

Carolyn Deren - Administrative Professional Officer, Student Administrative Services

Gayle Deren-Purdy - Academic Student Advisor, BN Programs

Donna Dunn Hart - Academic Student Advisor, Graduate Programs

Amanda Dzieglo - Sr BN Program Clinical Assistant

Sherry Janzen - Clinical Placement Coordinator, Graduate Programs (Manitoba West)

Cindy Koziej - Academic Student Advisor, BN Programs

Melanie Kanellos - Clinical Placement Coordinator, Graduate Programs (Ontario East)

Bev LeMessurier - Admissions Assistant, Graduate Programs

Evelyn Mitton - Practicum Administrative Assistant

Eileen Paluck - Assistant to the Dean

Dawne Tripodi - Admissions Coordinator, Graduate Programs

Myreene Tobin - Administrative Professional Officer, Academic Advising Services

Diana Ziegler - Administrative Assistant

Technical Staff

James Fedorchuk - Instructional Media Analyst, Graduate Programs

Tony Mishra - Manager, Learning Technology Team (on leave)

Rick Roder - Instructional Media Analyst, Undergraduate Programs

Yevgen Yasynskyy - Instructional Design and Systems Analyst

Top ^


Dr. Margaret Edwards - Dean (Faculty of Health Disciplines), Professor

Dr. Gwen Rempel - Chair CNHS & Graduate Programs, Associate Professor

Dr. Jeff Chang - Chair GCAP & Program Director, (MC, PBDC & PMCC), Associate Professor

Debbie Fraser - Program Director (MN:NP & PMD:NP), Associate Professor

Dr. Terra Murray - Associate Dean Teaching and Learning, Assistant Professor

Dr. Lynn Corcoran - Program Director, Bachelor of Nursing Clinical Affairs

Dawn Mercer Riselli, Program Director, Bachelor of Nursing Operational Affairs

Jananee Rasiah - Director of PE Platform (AbSPORU)

Donna Clare - Academic Coordinator

Dr. Sandra Collins - Professor

Dr. Karen Cook - Assistant Professor

Dr. William Diehl-Jones - Associate Professor

Dr. Emily Doyle - Academic Coordinator/Practicum Coordinator

Dr. Shawn Fraser - Professor and Interim Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

Regan Hack - Academic Coordinator

Dr. Paul Jerry - Associate Dean Student Services, Professor

Dr. Steven Johnson - Assistant Professor

Dr. Jennifer Knopp-Sihota - Assistant Professor

Dr. Kimberley Lamarche - Associate Professor

Dr. Annette Lane - Associate Professor

Jacqueline Mann - Academic Coordinator

Dr. Sherri Melrose - Associate Professor

Dr. Sharon Moore - Professor

Dr. Simon Nuttgens - Associate Professor

Dr. Caroline Park - Program Director (MHS & MN:Gen), Professor

Dr. Beth Perry - Professor

Kristin Petrovic - (MN:RN), Academic Coordinator

Dr. Donna Romyn - Associate Vice-President Research, Associate Professor

Tatiana Penconek - Academic Coordinator

Rose Schroeder - Program Director, Bachelor of Nursing Curriculum Affairs

Dr. Jeff Vallance - Professor

Dr. Virginia Vandall-Walker - Associate Professor

Adrienne Weare - Academic Coordinator

Dr. Gina Wong - Associate Professor

Margaret Rauliuk - Academic Coordinator, NP Program

Top ^

Updated March 13 2019 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.