Skip To Content

Athabasca University

MHS Routes

Students may choose from a course-based or thesis-based route.

  • Course-based route: Students complete four core courses, five curriculum courses and two elective courses. Students may elect to complete a teaching focus.
  • Thesis-based route: Students complete one core course, two curriculum courses, one elective, and four thesis-related courses.

For information about the courses in both routes, see “MHS Courses” under Program and Course Regulations.

Updated July 06 2017 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.